Cincinnati Wedding DJ, Party DJ - Our DJ Reviews - Cincinnati, OH
Old School Entertainment LLC   - Making Your Event the Very Best!
 
 
Read all of our Wedding Disc Jockey Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more
 




Cincinnati DJ - Old School Entertainment Logo

Cincinnati DJ Service


 Reviews
image

From the planning and organization of music selections and timeline for the reception on the intricate, yet user-friendly online portal, to the events and activities of the night, DJ Phil far exceeded my expectations and ensured a memorable evening for me, my husband, and our guests! His attire was perfectly matched to our wedding party, and he followed all of our requests perfectly, and enhanced the music selection and engagement of the party with complimentary music. Very professional, engaging, and quality service! Thank you!!
E. Black Wedding: 10/10/2015


Phil was an amazing addition to our special day! He was so much fun! Phil was interactivewith my guests and even got out on the dance floor to teach everyone dances. I couldn't have had a better DJ and my reception wouldn't have been so great without Old School Entertainment!!! Thank you!
C. Davis - Bride 8/13/15

Phil was professional, on time and facilitated our wedding perfectly. I would recommend him to any of my family and friends
 Joe G. - Wedding: 07/21/2015

I'd like to personally thank Phil "The Real Deal", for your time, patience, and support for our beautiful wedding. Our family and friends are raving about you and the song choices that kept us (including our mother of 88 yrs.) on the dance floor. From the 70s, 80's, and 2000s plus, it was non stop! What a party! THANK YOU!!! We look forward to doing business with you again in the near future!
April and Milton S. - Bride and Groom 5/16/15

Great Job last night Phil! Thank You!!...
Rich B. GSM- ProSource Blitz Party 5/13/15

He is very in tuned with the event and knows how to get the crowd dancing. I would recommend him for any event that you need a DJ. Everyone one at the party just loved him.
Tawnya C. - Wedding: 05/13/2015

Wow. Let me just say, what an experience!!!! Phil is an amazing DJ and you can tell he truly loves his job. The whole night was absolutely amazing. Phil knew exactly when to play which type of songs. He also joined us on the dance floor and did some line dancing with us! The best man even came up to us afterwards and couldn't stop talking about how great of a DJ we had and he's never had that much fun at a wedding before. I absolutely recommend DJ Phil. You're crazy if you go anywhere else for a DJ. I'm extremely picky and have a very demanding family. I'm from New York and come from a big Italian family. Not one of them had a bad thing to say about DJ Phil. They all had a blast!!! Thank you again so much Phil!! Xoxoxoxox
Maria S. - 05/03/15

Best DJ EVER!!!Phil was awesome, he is a true DJ. He also emceed and selected the prefect mix of music.
S. Dixon - 10/04/14

Fabulous Night!    
I highly recommend Phil Tucker as DJ for any event. He has great excitement and seemed to really enjoy making our wedding party a night to remember. There was a couple of times when the bride and groom wanted a special moment, or ceremony to happen, but didn't know how to go about it - Phil picked up on the desire and created the moment for them. If life permits, we will have him back every year for a barn party/dance and I will recommend him for our class reunion! Thanks Phil for the great memories!
K. Sanderson - 8/28/14

Phil was awesome to work with and coordinate my birthday party for my Dad. He was turning 90 and he knew exactly what I wanted to do as far as music. He was extremely professional and accommodating as my plans changed and came into focus. He was very good at communicating via email and in fact this was arranged long distance from California to Ohio without any issues. I would definitely recommend him and his expertise to provide you with an excellent event!!
-C. Dingman 04/05/2014

I highly recommend Old School Entertainment. Everything about our experiences with them were professional and they delivered more than we expected. From the very beginning I had told Phil that we wanted a party for our wedding reception and that is exactly what we had! You will not be disappointed when you book with Old School Entertainment. 
-Gregory Grewe, Lexington, Kentucky Area April 5, 2014

I would highly recommend this Disc Jockey Service. They are timely, professional, and play great music. They have been used in several venues I have attended and have become a crowd favorite. And if you need to learn a dance move...they know it! Their services are frequently requested. If you like good music, don't look any further! 
-Karen Davis, Dayton, Ohio 4/5/2014

I highly recommend Old School Entertainment LLC DJs as your entertainment source. As a playwright and domestic violence advocate I use entertainment services at all of my theatrical productions and rallies. Because of that, I will definitely be calling on them. They are skilled and professional and are able to meet your entertainment needs. Old School Entertainment LLC is first service at a affordable price. 
- Greg Stallworth, Cincinnati Area April 3, 2014

These guys have the experience to make any party memorable. And, unlike some DJ services, they know ALL of the music, so you get exactly what you want to make your event rock! 
- Ron Harper Cincinnati Area April 3, 2014

Phil was one of the nicest people you would ever want to meet. He was on time, professional, and we partied like it was 1969...(Yes we are "Old School"!)
J. Chester - 6/22/13, Reunion, Sharonville, OH
 
Phil is "The TRUTH"!!! I cannot thank you enough for a wonderful job. Tim and I appreciate you so much!! If I ever need a DJ again, it will be you, and I will recommend you highly to everyone!! Thanks again!!!
S. Johns - 9/29/12, Reception, Blue Ash, OH
 
Thanks Phil for an amazing job at our reception! Thank you for being flexible and involved with our guests! Best Wishes,
M. Mason-Ziegler - 9/14/12, Reception, Fairfield, OH
 
Everybody loved Phil!!! I received so many compliments on our DJ and he did an awesome job! I highly recommend him. He kept the crowd dancing all night.
J. Cormell - 8/18/12, Reception, Hebron, KY
 
You (Phil) did a great job! The sound and lighting was AMAZING!
Steve B. - 8/11/12, CWF Annual Dance, Cincinnati, OH
 
Everyone had a great time. They loved the music! The DJ engaged the guests and he was funny! The reception was over much too soon! My best regards! Denica and Fred
Mr. & Mrs. Fred Gilmer - 8/11/12, Wedding/Reception, Cincinnati, OH
 
OSE over delivered!!!! They were extremely responsive, paid attention to details, knowledgeable and resourceful! No question was unanswered and they have a process and tools to make planning the music for the reception a breeze! They went above and beyond our initial requirements and provided music for the wedding and created a customized CD of prelude music for the wedding that was simply wonderful. The wedding guests so enjoyed the music they wanted the compilation for themselves and the church as well. Our reception venue appreciated the service and professionalism of the DJ to confirm details well in advance with venue on electrical, room set up, etc. The guests thoroughly enjoyed the DJ and the rapport he had with them. DJ did an excellent job in announcing the wedding party and handling of the toasts so there were wireless mics to cover the entire room. There was not one delay and everything ready ahead of schedule!!!! OSE is our preferred entertainment resource for weddings and events.
A. Frazier (AFA Associates) - 8/11/12 Event Planner, Wedding/Reception, Cincinnati, OH
 
Thank you so much for creating such a wonderful wedding for me and Doug!
Mr. & Mrs. Doug Linn - 5/26/12, Reception, Cincinnati, OH
 
Everything was perfect! I just want to thank you (Phil). You're the best!
T Lafevers - 5/5/12, Reception, Cincinnati, OH
 
If you want Professionalism...It's Old School Entertainment. If you want Top Notch customer service, its Old School Entertainment. If you want no drama, it's Old School Entertainment. If I have another event, and a DJ is needed, I am calling Old School Entertainment. THAT'S REAL! Thanks Phil!
Mr. W. Bacon - 3/31/12, Wedding/Reception, Sharonville, OH
 
Phil, you did an excellent job, and so much more than sit back there and play music. We loved the overall flow of your perfromance, and especially loved you coming out and showing everyone the dances. We will recommend you to any of our friends in need of DJ services.
Mr. & Mrs. B. Parrett - 3/24/12, Wedding/Reception, Hebron, KY
 
Shaliah and I really appreciate you (Phil) DJ'ing our wedding. Everyone loved the music, and didn't want to stop dancing. You did and outstanding job, and we were very pleased. Thanks again, and we appreciate the blessings!
J. Howard III - 3/10/12, Reception, Dayton, OH
 
You are the OFFICIAL Primed DJ!
N. Lytle - 1/14/12, Corporate Event, Kettering, OH
 
Phil did a wonderful and amazing job. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same with out him. He did his job perfectly, and made our special day just that much better.
We absolutely LOVE our Parents Album! Great Job! - Kim Knight (MOG)
Mr. & Mrs. Jeremy Knignt - 10/29/11, Wedding/Reception, Lexington, KY
 
You (Phil) did an absolutely fantastic job! I can't believe you got my mom on the dance floor! Thanks for making our special day EXTRA special.
-Dr. & Mrs. B. Keegan - 10/21/11, Reception, Covington, KY
 
Just wanted to say thank you again for all your hard work and time. It was a perfect night and it couldn't of been that way if it wasn't for all of your hard work. Thanks again.
-C. Courter - 10/15/11, Reception, Dayton, OH
 
Phil was fun and energetic. He made sure guests were having a good time. He was awesome!
-Mr. & Mrs. C. Brooks - 10/8/11, Reception, Louisville, KY
 
Very quick wit, and ability to keep things going. Everyone really enjoyed Phil.
-K. Bills - 9/24/11, Corporate Event, Yellow Springs, OH
 
Phil was fantastic! He was full of energy, and we loved that he would come out on the dance floor and teach our guests some new moves. Phil was great about checking in with us throughout the night to see if we wanted anything played, or any announcemens made. He did a superb job, and I would recommend him in a heartbeat!
- A. Wright, 7/2/11, Wedding Reception, Dayton, KY.
 
Thanks again for giving us great music for the 10th straight year! You always know what to play, and keep the participants engaged. We love the way you interact with everyone! See you again next year!
-C. Zellars (Director of Events and Marketing, LCNC) 6/18/11, Corporate Event, Cincinnati, Ohio
We could not have done it without you! Next year marks our 15th year of distributing healtcare information to our community. Please plan on being a part of our efforts.
-R. Burns, Executive Director, LCNC
 
We knew from the moment we met with you, we needed to look no further. You were professional, affordable, and spent time making sure we got what we needed, instead of selling us things. Everyone had a great time at the reception! Thanks Phil! We will be letting everyone know how fantastic you guys are!
-M. Poe 6/3/11, Wedding , Cincinnati, Ohio
 
I just wanted you to know how fabulous you were (Phil)! You played all the great songs. I could not have been happier with your selections. You were outstanding, and all of the nice things you said during the toast and at the end of the night were so heartfelt. Everyone thought you did a great job!! Thank you again.
-M. Cambron-Mendez 6/16/2011, Wedding, Louisville, Kentucky
 
Just wanted to say thank you very much to Phil, who did my daughters wedding.  He was very punctual, very professional, got folks up and dancing including me and I never dance.  I would highly recommend him to anyone.  Steph and Leo were very, very pleased.   Thanks again and we will use him in the future!
-M. Keffer, 5/14/2011, Wedding, Elizabethtown, Kentucky
 
The services you provided exceeded my expectations, and from this point forward, with any event I host, Old School Entertainment will be my first choice for DJ entertainment. I will also be recommending you for other UL events in which DJ entertainment is needed. Thank you again Phil....you did good!!!
-P. King,  (Director of Health Initiatives, GCUL) 4/16/2011, Corporate Event, Cincinnati, OH
 

The party was a 1971 theme party and the DJ (Phil) had one the best costumes! He interacted appropriately with the crowd, played music that fit the theme (old school from the 60-early 80's), and assisted partiers with using the appropriate gestures for the time (i.e. the peace sign). I have used him before for my husband's 40th. His services at that time were excellent as well.
-Mona Beatty, 1/15/2011, Birthday Party, Blue Ash, OH
 
Phil was proactive and professional. He met our wide range of needs including playing everything from jazz to 80s hair band rock. The weather was bad and dinner was delayed by an hour, but we had great music to listen to that helped time go by quickly. We will definitely use OSE for future events.
-
Traci W, 1/7/2011, Corporate Function, Fairfield, OH

 
Thank you (Phil) for being a part of our Parents' retirement celebration and making it so very special for us. The guests truly enjoyed themselves. Our parents are still talking about the event. Dad was happy that he had 2 hours of dancing to the music that he loves.
-Stephanie Rousseau, 11/20/10, Anniversary Party, Fairfield, OH

Phil was AWESOME! He was willing to do whatever we requested of him and definitely made the reception a great time for everyone. His interaction with the crowd was so much fun, and he kept everything flowing smoothly with just the right mix of uptempo music and slow songs. We would definitely recommend Phil and OSE LLC to anyone with an upcoming wedding.
-Kendal B, 6/26/2010, Wedding, Franklin, OH

 
“I have worked with Phil for over 10 years in my concert promotion business, and he has always provided excellent service. I would highly recommend him.”
-Laura Gentry, Events Promoter
hired Phil as a Emcee/Commercial Production 1999-Present
 
“Phil, and OSE LLC are an important part of a team who puts on one of the cities longest running free Jazz events. His ability to promote and create excitement around the event is one of the key factors to it being a successful concert series. I look forward to working with him in the future. Carolyn Wallace” Top qualities: Great Results, High Integrity, Creative -Carolyn Wallace, September 17, 2010

Cincinnati Wedding DJs | Special Event Djs | Party DJs | DJ Service| Corporate DJ  |  DJs | 

Cincinnati DJ service at its finest!